Au Revoir, Paris

Sad. Can’t help feeling it, saying good-bye to beautiful Paris. Tomorrow we will be winging our way home, looking rather like this.

 

Image from www.alovelybeing.com

  Image from http://www.alovelybeing.com, with thanks.                  

 

The first thing we do on arrival is retrieve this wonderful being, my “son”.

IMG_0072

Then we will light a fire, even if it is rather warm.

IMG_0062   But the Christmas tree will not be there. I hope. I did take it down, didn’t I?

I hope that these two people will come over right away.

IMG_0030

And we will open presents from Paris and a bottle from Bordeaux.

I will fix them a dinner that looks something like this.

IMG_0013

In a kitchen that looks like this.

IMG_0141 Not like this.imgres

Then in a day or two someone who looks like this will come from Toronto and we will give her big hugs.

IMG_0116  And we will have visits with mothers, and sisters and pay our taxes late – first time ever, I swear and it will all feel wonderful. It does already.

1 thought on “Au Revoir, Paris

  1. Safe travels you two. Thank you for sharing your experiences with such wonderful flare and extravagance. I was always so pleased to seea message/story from you in my mailbox. I look forward to a big catch up and grand tales from you both. Lots of love💕💕💕
    Susie

Leave a comment